An update

I had a baby.

Her name is Georgia Cadence.

It’s pretty overwhelming to think “I had a baby” and I named her.  Sometimes I look at her in shock and disbelief.  She grew from tiny microscopic cells inside my body.  I carried her for forty weeks and then birthed her.  The food she eats comes from my body.  I can self-regulate my temperate so to adjust to her needs.  My husband and I have combined our DNA to make a human being.  And I got to name her.

Georgia Cadence.

Has a nice ring to it, don’t you think?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. A House and A Garden
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 11:18:46

    Wow. I feel calm and centered reading this. Combining DNA. That is beautiful. Amazing really.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

